Psychic Phriday: Scott’s Psychic Predictions for 2008!!!

Many skeptics get a bad rap. Believers tell us that we just dismiss things out of hand, without actually examining the “real” evidence, or trying the paranormal for ourselves. As an amateur skeptic, I’ve heard these complaints, and decided to act on them.

I’m going to use this blog as my first official entry into the prophecy gig. For the purposes of this experiment, I’m going to assume that telling the future is something that anyone can do if they are truly open to experiencing the mystery and grandeur of times past and present. (or whatever). So in this spirit of experimentation with the unknown, I will meditate/pray/dance/concentrate and try to divine 20 events that will occur in the coming year. I ask you, gentle reader, to keep track of my predictions throughout the year, and keep me honest if I try to claim undeserved credit for a hit.

Without any further ado, here are

Scott Dezrah Blinn’s Psychic Predictions for 2008

1. Britney Spears will do another round of rehab, but this time, she will do the entire course, and come out saying that God has helped her through, and she is going to change her ways and dedicate the rest of her career/life to serving him.

2. There will be a Democrat in the White House.

3. Libertarianism will get a new, respectable public image, and finally seem to be a viable alternative political party.

4. The writer’s strike will end, but neither side will be wholly satisfied with the final agreement, leading to another strike before the end of the new contract. The strike will also lead to the continued and increasing popularity of IPTV and Podcasts ( revision3 and TWIT, I’m looking at you.)

5. Pope Benedict will suffer a serious illness or injury, putting the world on watch for a new pope.

6. There will be a major shakeup in the British Royal Family. A death, a birth, and money troubles.

7. I see a major political, possibly terrorist, event occurring at the Olympics. This will lead to more intense security at future world events, and a questioning of role of the Olympic games in the future. This will also lead to 24-hour news channels staking out locker rooms and bus depots, ambushing 14-year-old athletes with asinine questions about how they feel about said event.

8. Duke Nukem Forever final release date will be anounced, and delayed again.

9. The Kindle will outsell the Sony reader, and become the dominant e-book platform. No one outside of tech journalists, uber-geeks and Sony fanboys will give a rat’s ass.

10. The Wii console will continue to outsell the PS3 and Xbox 360, but actual 360 game title sales with grossly outnumber both the PS3 and the Wii.

11. A new physical video media format will be announced, and no one will care.

12. Pownce will dominate the social networking space. (please?)

13. David Blaine will announce his newest endurance stunt, and his friends and family will attempt to discourage him, while his professional peers will wish him the best, while making plans to out-do him.

14. The United States will get involved in a military action in a region where its very presence will do more to destabilize and worsen the situation. (I’m looking at you Pakistan, Iran)

15. The cultural war in the US will come to a head when a public figure points out that it’s okay for atheists, muslims and mormons to run for political office. The public will get even more infuriated when some old document is unearthed that says: “no religious test shall ever be required as a qualification to any office or public trust under the United States.”

16. A video of a cat doing something cute and/or funny will “go viral”

17. A media company will be found guilty of posting fake-amateur video on YouTube in order to create buzz for a brilliant new talent that “came from nowhere”

18. A major political player in the US will get impeached or censured for his/her actions in the last administration. This will be used my the current administration to prove that “it’s no longer business as usual” and “we’re fighting for change”. In reality, the scapegoat will later be pardoned, and little will actually change for the better.

19. Disney will announce the development of a new theme park somewhere in the Western Hemisphere.

20. Things That Never Happened (https://dezrah.wordpress.com) will become the single most important and influential blog in the world when it is discovered that every single prediction I just made has come true.

Okay, there you have it. My predictions for 2008, some real, some obvious, some with just a hint of cynical humor.

Let’s see how I do.

11 Comments

Filed under Atheism, Christianity, Paranormal, Predictions 2008, prophecy, Psychics, Uncategorized

11 responses to “Psychic Phriday: Scott’s Psychic Predictions for 2008!!!

  1. Laura

    Number 1 is the most interesting prediction and as far as I can tell it’s pretty far fetched but I think she’s pretty close to rock bottom and that’s definitely setting the stage for God to intervene.

    I think you’re right on about Number 2 – although I’m for Obama – I predict that Clinton will take this one but she will not be re-elected in 2012.

    In terms of Number 11 – Could this be the laser television that’s supposed to conquer the plasma television. I think so!

    14 is no big surprise – I think we’ve already involved militarily but the public doesn’t know about it yet!

    I hope number 18 comes true and number 20 most certainly will.

  2. sean

    Number 20 – Isn’t that already the case?

  3. Pingback: After a short break… « Things That Never Happened

  4. David B

    Excellent predictions, Scott. It’s a great mix of high-probability items (4, 8, 9, 13, 16) that you can be guaranteed to be able to tout as successes when you do it next year, some medium-probability items (1, 2, 5, 7) that seem more impressive, and some low-probability items that could blow people away. I guess we’ll see how you do!

  5. dezrah

    Yeah, I thought it would be nice to mix it up. I figure I should hit about 60% or so. You don’t thing britney’s conversion is a high probability? It’s what I’d recommend if I was her publicist. It’s either that or retire.

    I also noticed that you didn’t think #3 “respectable libertarianism” was even moderately probable. hmmmm. A little disheartened are we? 😉

  6. Apres Ski

    Britney is on the list of http://www.hollywoodzombies.com, which is supposed to be the Devil’s List of people who’ve sold their souls.

    So when you say she’s going to ‘convert’, I’m wondering what she’ll convert to since she has no soul . . . along with tons of other talentless people in Hollyweird.

    David Blaine is boring! I never watch his stuff because it’s all ‘what’s old is new again’!!!

    Let’s hope Washington comes to their senses finally & impeaches Bush43. It’s about friggin’ time!

    I love the fact that you write certain things will happen and no one will care. ROTFLOL!! That’s too funny. I love it!

    I can’t believe the writer’s strike will end only to start up again. I’ve already gone back to reading books, cleaned the apartment half a dozen times, and started another needlepoint project. Jeez . . .

    I just found this blog today. It’s not bad, I’ll be back!

  7. dezrah

    Thanx for the kind words! If you think Blaine is boring, check out Derren Brown or Cyril (you can find them both on YouTube)

  8. Bill Horvath

    I’m sorry, but I would like to see a Dem in the White House but I just don’t see Obama. Hillary yes after this mess is over. But not now.

    I did a web search a while back because I thought I was wrong and sure enough most psychics predicted Obama or even Hillary this year. But it just couldn’t see it no matter how much I wanted to believe.

    I think the ones predicting a Dem are to focused on the future election of Hillary and think its this year. “Time” in readings is a very tricky thing since it really doesn’t exist.

    Plus with Shara Palin in the race I believe that is where most psychics got tripped up. That felt a women, Yeah a women but not Hillary “yet.” The women will be Palin! as V.P. and maybe if something happens with McCain. maybe.

    Readings can be tricky, they have since the Oracle of Delphi, and haven’t changed much since.

    Bill Horvath

  9. dfw guy

    re# 16. “A video of a cat doing something cute and/or funny will “go viral”

    go to “you tube” (or Google for that matter) and type in “Spaghetti Cat”
    That funny video went “viral” in Aug. 08

  10. Pingback: HOLY CRAP!!! I’m frakking psychic! « Things That Never Happened

  11. Pingback: free online psychic chat - free psychic reading

Leave a Reply

