The Reasonably Purposeful Life. Update.

After a few days of dual-reading The Purpose Driven Life and The Reason Driven Life, I’ve come to some conclusions: 1) It is certainly a worthwhile excercise for any thoughtful person with interest in Christianity. 2) It’s something that will take some digesting before I feel I can comment on it sensibly and 3) Rick Warren turned me off in the introduction by shilling no less than 3 different companion items that are of course, available on his website.

Sigh.

Anyways, if you want to try this out for yourselves, I’ve made it even easier:

The Reason Driven Life: What Am I Here on Earth For?

and

The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here For? (Purpose Driven Life)

Enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Reasonably Purposeful Life. Update.

  1. David B

    I’ve had Reason Driven Life on my Amazon wishlist for a while, but haven’t bought it. I recently discovered the Reason Driven Podcast, put out by two college students interviewing guests about the chapters in the book and featuring a Bob Price summary of each chapter. This past week, they put out chapter 19. I could do without some of the banter they throw in outside the interview and summary, but it’s a pretty enjoyable podcast.

Leave a Reply

