Help me get better!

Here’s the deal. I think I have the content of my show nailed down finally. I like the routines I’m doing and they have some decent audience impact. I’m afraid that I’m not quite getting across what I want to though.

So, here’s the challenge:

I’m going to post the entire show I did for the Boston Skeptics in April, and I’d like your help. Watch the show (as much as you can bear) and let me know what you think. Tell me what you like, what you didn’t like, what works for you and what doesn’t.

I really want to make a go of this, and I know I’m not there yet. Help me make a better show and help rid the world of yet another hack magician. 😉

Here’s the show, enjoy!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Help me get better!

  1. By the way, I usually have a “Psychic Surgery” routine, but I cut it for time.

  2. Awesome show, the glass walk was very good loved the tension you created. The classic blockhead with the Todd Robbins style was very nice. Each routine performed fantasticly and i liked the way during the beginning how you failed certain tasks (purposefully of course) and then you warmed up those “psychic powers” clever, tension building stuff. The bed of nails went well too and i have to say the video mainly made me want to buy a S.H.I.E.L.D T-shirt!

    Seriously though, great job and get more videos up.

  3. Thanks for the positive feedback! It’s really nice to hear from another performer, that being said, what do you think I could improve?

    (btw, the SHIELD shirt was an epic Xmas gift, but you can get your own here: http://www.disneystore.com/agent-of-shield-marvel-tee-for-men/mp/1263114/1000228/)

Leave a Reply

